Beautiful Moments Defined

DSCF4703    DSCF4706

Looking toward the ocean on a clear day           Looking down from the verandah

I have just been sitting on my front verandah. From where I sit, I can see the ocean in the distance. It looks a little grey at the moment, as we have just had rain come through. There are cargo ships passing on their way to the city. I am surrounded by nature, lots of GREEN. Trees, plants, rocks, ants scurrying and birds calling to each other with many, many differing songs. I can hear the drip drip from the rain that has recently passed, and is now falling from the trees into the garden. The sun is starting to filter through the clouds, making everything sparkle.

How nice it is to be able to observe nature without interfering with it. My recent post of ‘Beautiful Moments’, is one I want as an ongoing theme – capturing a moment of life that is beautiful or  meaningful in some way, conjuring up a picture for others who read it, and hopefully bringing a moment of inspiration or bliss to their day too.

DSCF4605    DSCF4540

Wild kangaroos from up the road paying a visit (this is the garden where we used to live next door). Note: one has a joey in its pouch. There is a whole family of ‘roos that visit everyone and yes, hop up and down the road, believe it or not!

What have you observed in nature today?

About Penny Houghton

I have been on my journey of self-discovery for many years, having had a particular interest in meditation and toning in the past. I am still seeking the Truth, and have given lectures on many topics, including healing through sound, animal afterlife, humans connecting and transforming, and living in the now. Currently I run a discussion group, and am considering running workshops. I am eager to share what I have learned along the way with others, and also to learn in return!
This entry was posted in Animals, Inspirational, Moments and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment