Clouds – a Poem

DSC_0229 (2)DSC_0711

Clouds

Clouds –

A sea of white suspended,

God’s pillow.

A haven for snowflakes and raindrops,

Rolling and floating, looking down.

Oh, to be up there with them

Pondering the world.

An ocean of silence,

Waiting to be torn asunder

By storm and tempest.

God’s canvas the sky –

Waiting to be painted

By the sun reflecting,

Creating change.

Cotton wool companions in heaven.

Clouds.

– Penny Houghton

DSCF0564304

About Penny Houghton

I have been on my journey of self-discovery for many years, having had a particular interest in meditation and toning in the past. I am still seeking the Truth, and have given lectures on many topics, including healing through sound, animal afterlife, humans connecting and transforming, and living in the now. Currently I run a discussion group, and am considering running workshops. I am eager to share what I have learned along the way with others, and also to learn in return!
This entry was posted in Inspirational, Poetry and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment